Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

Excellent all the way through. I really appreciate the follow through and follow up I received at Browns. Very courteous and professional Sales & Service Staff. I've purchased several vehicles at Brown over the past decade or more and even though some staff has changed, the experience has remained great. That's a sign of good leadership and business values in my book. Thank you...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

The staff at Brown’s is amazing! Their professionalism is unmatched. If you are shipping for a car, I highly recommend Brown’s !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2020

They exceed expectations every time. Cannot say enough about the employees in Elkader. From ownership to the service desk to the mechanics: all outstanding people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

The service department at this dealership is willing to go above and beyond normal expectations to meet the satisfaction of the customer at all times

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

Easy to work with. No pressure. You should have Ford on your survey. I accidentally hit ram and couldn’t get it offI think I have said enough

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Thanks for the efficient service. it was easy to do business with you and you made it very quick and convenient. I will say that the 25 word limit in this area is a bit bothersome. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

We have never bought a new truck before. We felt Wes was upfront and honest about all things. He took the time to let us drive as many trucks as we wanted. He worked hard to get us everything on our wish list. We bought a new ford f 150

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2020

People in Elkader are always courteous and helpful. They really listen and answer questions clearly. Melissa has been especially helpful in helping to understand what service has been done and what future maintenance should be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

They did a great and speedy job in Elkader on the warranty work on my truck. Communication was great .Got a nice loaner to use.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Chris Henry runs fin tuned shop. Very Friendly and best mechanics around. We recommend Browns Sales and Leasing to all our customers. Very willing to whatever it is to get our vehicles to them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

Wes Lawson is the best! Helpful and polite Worked to get best deal and always returned phone calls in a timely manner Will tell everyone about the experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

The service dept was very helpful and they did try to satisfy our problems with our vehicle purchase. I appreciate Melissa trying to get us our goal to fix our problems.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

They did a great job in Elkader worked well did a fast and speedy job on my warranty work done to my truck great job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

I am 100% pleased with the quality of the maintenance and the attitude of the folks at Brown's. The young man that did the work explained what he was doing quite clearly. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2020

The service I get at Brown's is always great! Tyler Keegan came and picked up my Jeep to get an oil change and left a loaner and returned my Jeep that evening. They rotated my tires and it was even vacuumed out inside all nice and clean. I would definitely recommend Brown's to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2020

Highly recommend working with Brown’s. I was fortunate enough to have Travis Jensen assist me and he was a wealth of knowledge and made everything easier!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2020

Wonderful customer service, they worked on our vehicle and were prompt and thorough. They kept in contact with us and were amazing all the way around and would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

Wes Lawson did an amazing job of guiding me through the process of buying a vehicle 4 years ago so I didn’t hesitate giving him a call to help me this time . He listened to what I wanted and found me the exact van that I wanted . The process was simple and quick . I would definitely recommend Wes and Brown’s to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2020

Tyler picked my truck up at home and returned it. Service was completed and they even washed my truck. Great hassle free service. I will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

Great deal on oil changes very friendly staff. Courtesy wash is awesome. Waiting room is very comfortable. Everyone is very talkative too make the go bye quickly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

The staff was very friendly and upfront about the issues with my vehicle. They took care of my warranty claim, so no action was needed on my end.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2020

The service department does great work in scheduling my service, they are friendly and helpful always. I would recommend them to friends and family for service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2020

Anytime I have service done on my car they are very friendly and have great service!! They even come and get my car in the town I work in and bring it back!! Great service!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

Great place with friendly staff. Easy to work with and smooth process overall. Defiantly a dealer for life! Tell your Family and Friends it is the place to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2020

They are very good with communicating the issue with your vehicle and keeping you updated on the status when repairs are needed. Fast and friendly service. Always professional and polite.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2020

They always are fast and informative on any repairs I need done. Helpful with any questions I may have can always trust their opinion. Highly recommend their service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

Very clean and friendly environment. They got me in and out very quickly. Very detailed with explaining what they all did. Overall a great place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

Very easy process as usual! Greg explained all of the updates to the new Tahoe. Wade was able to make the numbers work so we could make the deal. Easy decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

i have worked with many over the years and Chris has always gone above and beyond to get xxxx done, if i have something that i need fixed now because were are using it in the field he always gets me in. if he ever left this dealer to go to another there is a good chance i would follow

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

I was of the understanding that all tire rotation was free of charge if the tires were purchased at Browns, which they were, am I mistaken if so am sorry for the misunderstanding, Thanks, Scott.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2020

Great customer service and financing dept! Handled any questions or concerns I had also very helpful with follow up with the vehicle and up keep!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2020

Great service will go out of there way to make it a great experience. Keep me up on the progress and any changes. Delivered vehicle back to our place of business to save us time. THANKS

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2020

We were treated so well in Elkader. Wes and Travis were the best to work with. We would definitely make the trip to Elkader to deal with these guys again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

I have bought several new vehicles from Browns in Elkader and have been very happy with the Sales and Service Departments. Its great not having to deal with high pressure salespeople. The service department takes the time to listen to what your concerns are, and have always taken care of them in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2020

Appreciate the service department; very efficient with the timing of work that was completed Melissa was very nice and my technician answered all of the questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

I have worked with Ben Hepke through several deals. He has always been looking out for us and understands that our time is valuable. I greatly appreciate the professionalism and efficiency to get the deal done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

Ben was awesome as usual I have purchased 2 vehicles in the last year from him and he has been very helpful to make it a pleasant experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2020

Everyone was very helpful and friendly! Lori was quick to answer online and Greg and Travis were so friendly and professional. They answered all our questions and we would recommended them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2020

Lori made the internet purchase a breeze especially for someone coming four hours to purchase a truck. She answered my questions accurately and quick. Wes was more than knowledgeable about the vehicle and extremely easy to work with. Travis made the finance side of the purchase painless. He ease easy to talk to and made it easy to understand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2020

st aff is very competent and professional enjoyed the waiting room and even provided a loaner i would recommend their service and sales department to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

Sales person and service people are always friendly and helpful to answer any questions you may have .your waiting area with coffe and donuts is a nice area to wait while waiting for your auto.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2020

Very easy to work with! I told Wes what I wanted, he located the truck and I purchased it all in less than a week.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

We had been looking for a car for quite some time. Found the perfect car at the price we were willing to spend at Browns. They treated us great. Highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

Greg Cummers was very helpful.Like the truck..just wish they had fixed drivers door first.Otherwise think we will like the truck.Travis Jensen was very helpful getting us approved. Both very friendly!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

Everyone from the online contact to the sales rep to the finance person were friendly and professional. We drove over 3 hours and were impressed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2020

Melissa was very helpful, and made sure they checked everything before they just decided to order parts. Once parts were in she called me and got it right in!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2020

My Ram was picked up in Prairie du Chien at the time stated and returned early. So convenient!! I would recommend Brown's for service! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2020

My trip to Browns was great Lori Farmer helped me a lot with emailing back and forth on different vehicles. Greg Cummer was a great salesman he didn’t pressure us and let us find what we wanted in a truck and has been great after the sale. Travis Jensen was also great in finding really good rate in a loan. I would definitely recommend Brown’s to anyone. Thanks Dan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2020

You guys are awesome. Very professional. Fast friendly service. Very informative on what was going on with my vehicle. I am grateful for your expertise and glad to live close to your dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2020

Wes was amazing and patient to work with. I gave him information on what I wanted to do with my truck, he researched what I would need, reviewed my options with me (explaining the why's and answering all my questions). Then found me the perfect vehicle to meet my needs and with extra perks that were on my wish list. It was a comfortable stress free buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2020

As usual, the service department makes sure I get in in a timely manner. they are always friendly and listen to what I need. thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2020

The people I dealt with were very courteous and friendly. I would refer others to Browns. Appreciated the refunds applied and felt very comfortable about my purchase. Thanks, Sonja Garman RN

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2020

After a bumpy start and a mix up with a driver bringing me a vehicle, I was very pleased with the service Wes provided. He was very knowledgeable, honest, and answered all my questions. I do appreciate the family feel at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2020

I like this dealership and those who work there. Even though it's not my hometown, I will continue to do business with Brown's in Elkader.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2020

The best people to work with from sales, to service, to phone calls when stranded on the side of the road. They pick up my car at work & return it which saves me time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2020

It was a great experience for my daughter and I buying her first car. The sales rep did a fantastic job to find us the best deal on a jeep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2020

I was super impressed with how knowledgeable Wes was when I was test driving my Jeep. Every question I had he had the answer. I was also impressed with how everyone made sure I got the best deal possible when it came to financing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2020

I needed my car repaired and had the part ordered. It hadn't come in yet and I needed a car to get to work the next night. I knew I couldn't get my car fixed in time so I looked at the option of buying a different car. I looked online and found one I was interested in. I sent a message of my interest. They called me the next morning and said they could bring the car to me to test drive it. I am 20 miles away. They said they would be there in an hour and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2020

We find everyone at Brown's are very helpful and polite. Delivering our vechicle back to our home gives them a rating of 10 plus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2020

Good process, pretty quick and easy. Alot of surveys are sent afterwards which is kind of annoying as I didnt even have my vehicle yet as it was getting a cover put on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2020

Well prepared, had a loaner already to go, in and out quickly and detailed and professional team! They have exceeded my expectations in a dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2020

Excellent experience with excellent staff. Constantly going above and beyond to provide the best possible for the customer and community. It is always a breeze dealing with browns!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2020

Browns in Elkader Iowa only place I will buy a vehicle from. This is my 4 th vehicle . And they have a Great Sales staff as well. Got my sale hands down . Keep up the great work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

Browns is a place I look forward to doing business with, as I am always treated courteously. Everything that is done is carefully explained, and service that is needed in the future is also explained so as to avoid surprises.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2020

Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Our experience was great. Ben was so helpfull and fun to work with. We will recommend him to our friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

I've dealt with Browns Sales & Leasing since moving to Elkader in 1997, buying vehicles and having service work done. Recently I had a number of issues with my 1999 Ford 3/4 ton Super Duty pick-up. Melisa Hyde did a professional job of obtaining a reasonable estimate for repairs based on my list of problems. The technician did a lot of work especially with the manifolds with a number of bolts broken off and embedded in the on the 10 cylinder engine on both sides. I look forward to better fuel economy and overall mechanically the truck is running much better and should ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

Great experience! Ben and Travis made it an enjoyable experience! We will recommend Browns to any of our family and friends looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

Great customer service and wide selection of vehicles! They worked around our busy schedules to find what we were looking for. We would definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

My experience was top notch! I arrived with a vehicle and numbers in mind and the staff was willing to work with me to make it happen. Ben Hepke and Travis Jensen are great to work with! I would definitely recommend Brown's to others!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2020

Fixed my vehicle fast and on time, gave me a loaner.great to deal with. Tech explained what they were going to do to fix it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

Issues with door not fully resolved after initial visit. Received call from Service Manager Chris Henry to follow up on issue. He made arrangements to have the vehicle looked at by a GM rep, received approval to elevate the status and the car got fixed immediately. Chris is a great asset to Browns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

Very good experience. We didn't feel any of the stress usually associated with car buying. We would definitely recommend to a friend. Good deal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Very pleased with the staff and sales people as well as the mechanics> They all took the time to answer my questions and made my decison much easier. It is also a great place to work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Great to work with and were willing to stay late to help. Would definitely go back if and when we need too. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Sales people were friendly and helpful. They were ready to help and find what we wanted in a vehicle. They were ready to help and it didn't take hours to get something done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

Everyone was very courteous. Our car was taken to be worked on right away & we were kept up to date on how it was coming along. We always recommend Brown's to family & friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

Dealings were comfortable. Our needs were taken care of and trading was fair. We would recommend Browns to all of our friends and relatives. We went there because of the service department has treated us so well on all of our other vehicles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

We love Browns. The way they work. Their organizational skills. The friendly staff. They are efficient and knowledgeable and professional too. I can't think of a single thing I would ask them to change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2019

They helped me get vehicles where they needed to be when both were in the shop and I did not have any other drivers. Quick turn around in service and communicated with me what needed to be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2019

I couldn’t recommend Brown’s more. We have purchased several vehicles from here even though we live a good distance away. We always come back here because everything is always so easy and smooth. Relaxed and professional. The entire team is great. Thanks for everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2019

I love dealing with everyone at Browns Sales and Leasing. They know my by name. I'm always greeted with a smile and welcome back. Went in to get oil changed. Ending up buying my dream car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2019

They were able to find the exact truck I was looking and very nice and easy to work with. We were very happy with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

I bought my vehicle from Brown’s in Elkader, IA. From the moment I set foot on the lot 2 years ago to my most recent service, the staff at Brown’s has been phenomenal! They answer all my questions, and in my experience-very prompt service. The quality of service you get when you walk in the door to the time you leave is outstanding! I’ve not had a bad experience yet, and I doubt I ever will. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2019

They were amazing with everything and very accommodating. They went above and beyond to help with the service on my vehicle and to make sure I was completely satisfied with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2019

I purchased my truck here and like the service of pick up and drop off at my office. They are friendly and helpful at Browns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019

They put tires on our truck and replaced a valve stem. They were nice to work with and the customer service was great. They were able to get me scheduled very quickly and also return our truck to us when finished.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019

Always have good service here. Matt always does great work. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I will be taking my cars here as long as Matt works here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2019

Good communication during online inquiry. Sales staff was helpful and easy to work with during purchase visit. Long trip from our home but we were there and back home the same day with a used vehicle that we are happy to have found.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2019

They were able to schedule my service the next day and completed the repair in faster than promised. The cost was exactly what was quoted in the estimate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2019

The sales rep. pointed out issues with out me having to find them. There was no pressure to purchase. The sales rep. made sure I was comfortable with the deal. The dealer ship was willing to bring in a vehicle from another location for convenience. The finance associate was friendly and helped work with the lender to do our loan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2019

Got me in quickly, very helpful and thorough. Great customer service. Friendly. Communicated with me regarding issues and were able to fix things same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2019

My issue was resolved and I was kept informed on the status of repairs that day. Professional and friendly staff. Clean facilities and nice television.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2018

They were able to provide me a detailed report of the history of the vehicle as it had been serviced there throughout its previous life. All questions I had were answered before I even arrived at the facility. The vehicle had all of the bells and whistles and worked flawlessly. The windshield was cracked and that was pointed out to me (even though I honestly didn't even notice it) prior to purchase. Very competitive pricing, even in comparison with much larger dealers in Des Moines.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2018

AS ALWAYS, Cindy in the Brown's service dept goes above and beyond to set up my vehicle repairs in a timely manner and stay within her estimates, and sending me home with a courtesy vehicle. I totally trust the Brown's service dept and am very happy with the quality of the repairs!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2018

As always treated well by Wade the Sales Manger , and Wes the sales man , have bought cars there before and will keep going back. Always no pressure. Bob Seifert

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2018

I drove down from Northern Minnesota to pick up a 2014 Dodge Charger from the lot. I was in-and-out in about 30 minutes. The process was fabulous and everyone in the facility showed professionalism, were helpful, and answered every question I asked. It was a beautiful ride down and the buying experience was painless. Just how you want your car buying experience to be. Oh yeah, I love the car! Well worth the trip!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2018

I've been a satisfied customer of Brown's in Elkader for years; since 1993. If you're absolutely in love with your current dealer do yourself a favor and get your best deal, then go to Brown's. I don't care what your vehicle situation is; at the very least go there for any repairs or service needs. They go out of their way to accommodate you. Friendly staff and comfortable waiting area. Plus they give you updates as to where they are on your vehicle's progress.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2018

My husband and I have only had contact/business with the service department at the Elkader location and we would highly recommend them. Very wonderful to work with and we will continue to take our vehicles there in the future as we have for the past 2 years.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2018

As always, another wonderful stress free experience at Brown's in Elkader. The salesman/staff were very accommodating. The vehicle I was interested in was at another dealership so they had it driven almost 2 hours to the Elkader location just so I could test drive it, that same day. The salesman was very knowledgeable of the vehicles history and specs, even though they had just received it and they stayed an hour past closing time to close the deal and send me home in my new Truck. Got the vehicle I wanted, at the price I wanted with ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018

As always, another wonderful stress free experience at Brown's in Elkader. The salesman/staff were very accommodating. The vehicle I was interested in was at another dealership so they had it driven almost 2 hours to the Elkader location just so I could test drive it, that same day. The salesman was very knowledgeable of the vehicles history and specs, even though they had just received it and they stayed an hour past closing time to close the deal and send me home in my new Truck. Got the vehicle I wanted, at the price I wanted with friendly service ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review